Skip to content

Washington (yes, the state)

June 15, 2011

4 Days in Washington!

My primary reason for coming here, besides enjoying the end of junior year and living up summer ’11, was to visit Microsoft headquarters. So yesterday, nevertheless, I ventured with 2 friends to Microsoft and talked to a couple of important people! Of course, I also bought hoards of things from the souvenir shop that I probably did and will never need.

Is there a future here for me?

🙂 Who knows, but it sure feels right.

Last night, I was also able to see my cousin after not seeing him for 5 years— definitely a highlight of this trip so far! My friend, Anthony, and I went to dinner with my cousin, then he took us to Kerry Park and Seattle’s famous SPACE NEEDLE! We flew to the top for $18, and again, hoarded for souvenirs at the bottom of the spaceship. Moral of the story: I love souvenir shopping!!!

   

TODAY, my very knowledgable (sarcasm strikes) tour guide and Woodinville native, Nicole, took Anthony and me to FREMONT, WASHINGTON, knowing that I would be very excited since I’m from Fremont, California. 🙂 We visited the famous Troll, and I got on the news! Check out my 12 seconds of fame:

NBC KING 5 – Fremont Troll – I’m famous!!!

Time for a relaxing night, drifting off to Sleepless in Seattle with Tom and Megan! I mean… Anthony and Nicole.

   

From → All, Travels

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

