Skip to content

Happy Birthday USA!

July 5, 2011

Independence Day is my favorite holiday in the world. I love it more than my birthday, more than Christmas… more than any gift-giving, corny-card, Hallmark-happy holiday. I love fireworks, I love barbeques, I love baking red white & blue sprinkled cupcakes! But most of all, I love the historical meaning behind this federal holiday because we are the United States of America.

But then… I turned on the news this morning and I hear all these stories… 1 fatal shooting at the BART and the controversy it rises with BART police, 12 cars torched at Hertz rental car lot, 26 displaced from their homes after a fire in San Francisco, 4 separate shootings and 3 dead in Richmond…

So my message for this post is: Please be safe during this July 4th holiday, okay?! Watch out for your surroundings and don’t drive drunk. Have a great time with your friends and make sure you stay with groups of people that you trust. But most of all, have a great 4th of July! 🙂

From → All

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

