Skip to content

Oktoberfest Campbell

October 17, 2012

Sunday morning, roll out of bed to watch the Oakland Raiders game. 23-20 Loss.
Take a break. Bring my puppy to the dog park. Go home.
Lounge with 49ers football.
2:45 p.m. Niners down. Call up friends.
Let’s go to Oktoberfest instead!

I went to Oktoberfest in Downtown Campbell for the first time on Sunday. It is located in a quaint area with old-town feel. Best of all, we ended the afternoon at Blue Line Pizza for great deep dish and the SF Giants NLCS Game 1.

Sometimes I wish I had more Sunday’s like this, but at the same time I’m grateful to be so healthily and happily employed. Nevertheless, I absolutely enjoyed my time off.

Here are some photos!

Get your $5 beer and wine tickets!

THE BEER

I had a delicious Angry Orchard Crisp Apple Cider.

My beautiful friends

THE FOOD

Uncle Mike’s Giant Bad A$$ Sausage

Eric chickened out and went for the Mild. 🙂

Willow Glen Frozen Yogurt and Ice Cream Company @ Campbell – They had their seasonal Pumpkin Ice Cream! Even though I was really craving Raspberry Sorbet, I decided to go with the pumpkin and didn’t regret it one bit.

(My face is glowing in this picture because of my variant gene coding for the enzyme alcohol dehydrogenase. lol.)

THE RANDOM

This man’s rescued parrot has a really long tail! The colors match with my friend’s shirt too.

Our long-necked giraffe friend outside of an adorable toy store called Toys Toys Toys

It’s okay to act like a kid sometimes. (Eric does not know how to use my DSLR…)

THE BOOTHS

Selling masks

Homemade rings

Feather Hair Extensions! I was very tempted to get one, but I didn’t.

THE MUSIC

THE DANCING

BLUE LINE PIZZA, GIANTS NLCS GAME 1

After Oktoberfest was over at 5:00 pm, we headed to Blue Line Pizza and made sure that they had the game on. No bar/restaurant in their right mind would have had something else playing. The waitress told us it would take about 25-30 minutes to make the deep dish pizza, but after a nice outdoorsy afternoon, we were in no hurry to leave.

I may have drooled a little when the pizza came. 🙂

Blue Moon Beer at Blue Line Pizza

Close-up of our Deep Dish Pizza – We ordered 1/2 Mediterranean Chicken, 1/2 Cheese & Pineapple (I highly recommend it.)

GORGEOUS DOWNTOWN CAMPBELL

The walk during sunset

Christmas lights

As the sun sets more

Driving away from Historic Downtown Campbell at the end of a fantastic day.

If you haven’t been to Oktoberfest in Campbell before, I highly recommend it for next year. It’s not like Oktoberfest by the Bay in San Francisco. Oktoberfest Campbell is not as crowded, not as rowdy, and the beers mugs aren’t as tall. But it is a fun event if you are looking for a relaxing weekend, fun booths, mom n’ pop shops, friendly people, and free entry!

One thing I also know is that sometimes it doesn’t matter where you are, as long as you are with good company.

From → All, Memories, Travels

One Comment
  1. Heesun permalink

    ❤ entertaining read as always

Leave a Reply

