Skip to content

Hey WordPress! Long time no post.

December 1, 2013

It has been a long time since my last blog post… I miss it and I always tell myself I should post, but never get around to it.

Well here is a quick update:

In October, I put in my two-weeks notice at my Marketing job at Salesforce.com. This means I put behind a top ranked Forbes company, put behind a good living, put behind everything I worked for at Santa Clara University’s business school.

Then, I took a three day road trip more than halfway across the country to West Monroe, Louisiana — home of the Duck Dynasty.

Now, I live here… I left behind my beautiful home in the Bay Area, moved away from my parents and puppies, and I am so far away from my friends. Everything I know and love is still back in California as I try to figure out this insane Southern weather.

Why?

To pursue my dreams as a news reporter.

In front of all that craziness, I accepted a job at the NBC/FOX affilate in Monroe. Now I’m here miserably adjusting to the new culture, but loving my job more than ever. I’m 23 and have found my second career and first love.

Bottom line?

You should wake up every day saying, “Wow. I really love my job.”

 

http://www.facebook.com/tiffanyliounews

 

From → All

One Comment
  1. congratulations on your new career! trust you are keeping well and still enjoying. do take care!

Leave a Reply

