Skip to content

My Look Back At 2013

January 1, 2014

2013 was quite an adventure! Here’s my look back:

I had self-image issues and beat the odds of losing 30 pounds with my health condition.
7/18/2013 Vonsanity Workout for a Cure, Photo Credit: BJ del Rosario

I lost my beautiful dog, Candy, then got my first tattoo for her.
Candy, 4/4/2000 - 5/30/2013dog paw tattoo

I had the privilege of traveling the country, including Los Angeles, New York, Chicago and Dallas.
Santa Monica Pier

I attended a pro-sporting event weekly, and most of my teams made it to playoffs!
49ers

I dated for the first time since high school and allowed myself to hurt and get hurt.
geoff

I found a love for hiking and running in my gorgeous hometown.
Mission Peak, Fremont, California

I completed my first Tough Mudder in Lake Tahoe.
Tough Mudder, Lake Tahoe, Fall 2013, Before and After

I got a new dog and still have Suki.
The Liou Family

I’m in my second career at age 23, and from this I am humbled because I, the shopaholic, went from having pockets of money to hoping that I can afford groceries next week, but still love my job.
Storm Damage in Monroe, Louisiana. Tiffany Liou Reporting

What I’m most grateful for in 2013 is I spent most of my time hanging out with friends and family every single day, making lasting friendships that have carried me through each hardship and through this move to Louisiana. I rekindled old friendships all the way from pre-school, and made new friends who have become my best friends.
friends

There are times in your life when you feel like you can’t hold yourself up, and then there are your people, who will always cheer you on and tell you that you can.

On to 2014!

From → All

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

